Arkansas State Board of Athletic Training - Welcome
About the Board
Practice Act/Rules & Regs
File a Complaint
Board News

About the Board

The Board is composed of five members appointed by the Governor for terms of three years. Four members are athletic trainers licensed to engage in athletic training in the state of Arkansas. One member is a consumer who is not actively engaged in or retired from the practice of athletic training, medicine, physical therapy, or employment by an athletic department of an accredited educational institution. This member is a full voting member.

Board Members:
Ronald J. Carroll, AT, Chairman
Terry DeWitt, AT, Secretary/Treasurer
Chris Turnage, Public Member
Natalie Trotter, AT Member
Michael Neal, AT

Attorney for the Board:
Karen Wallace, Assistant Attorney General

Staff Members:
Nancy Worthen, Executive Director
Angelynn Hardcastle, Administrative Specialist III