Q. How do I have my Arkansas license verified to another state?
A. For a written verification to be sent to another state you must submit
a request in writing to the Arkansas State Board of Athletic Training
along with the $15.00 fee for certification processing. Your written
request should include your name as it appears on your license, your
license number, and the name and address of the state board to which
the certification should be sent. Normal processing time is within one
Q. How do I change my name or address with the Board?
A. You must provide written notification to the Board office for name
and address changes. An address/name change form can be downloaded from
this website under forms. A name change must be accompanied with a copy
of the legal document that constituted the change. (Ex. marriage license
or divorce decree). New licenses are not automatically issued for name
changes. A request for a new license must be included along with the
written request for the name change.
Q. How do I get a duplicate license?
A. You may obtain a duplicate license by submitting a written request
to the Board.
Q. How often does the Board meet?
A. There is no set schedule but there are at least two meetings annually.
Q. What are the renewal fees?
A. $50.00 if renewed by June 30th. Renewal applications and fees returned
postmarked July 1 through September 30, 2003 will be assessed a reactivation
fee of $75.00 in addition to the renewal fee of $50.00 or $125.00 total.
Renewal applications and fees returned postmarked October 1, 2003 or
later will be assessed a late fee of $100.00 in addition to the reactivation
fee of $75.00 and the renewal fee of $5000 or 225.00 total.
Q. How do I file a complaint against an athletic trainer?
A. Refer to filing a complaint on this website.
Q: What shall I do if I believe someone is violating the Athletic Training
A. It is your legal and ethical responsibility to report any suspected
violation of the law to the Board. Violators may include unlicensed persons
who aid and abet the illegal and unsafe practice of athletic training
as well as athletic trainers who are practicing outside the scope of
Q. How do I obtain an application for licensure?
A. To request a license application for athletic training, call the
Board at 501-683-4076. The application and instructions can also be downloaded
from this website under licenses.
Q. Once I apply, how long does it take to get a license?
A. Following receipt of all required documents, the average processing
time is three days.
Q. What is the fee for licensure?
A. Application: $25.00. Initial Licensure: $100.00. Initial Licensure
for full time graduate student: $50.00. Temporary Permit: $300.00 quarterly.
Refer to licenses on this website for further details.
Q. What methods are accepted for payment of fees?
A. Payments are accepted by personal check, business check, cashiers
check or money order.